Geekologie: Plastic Car

6 12 2007

Plastic Car is Cool, Does 60 MPH in Reverse

Love this site, not only for the gadgets and what not, but also for the great writing. nominate it for an award, I would.

The Acrea Zest is a little plastic car available in Europe. It has no top at all, and the floors are drilled out to allow rain to pass through. It weighs 1/3 that of a typical vehicle, has a gas engine that gets 66 miles per gallon, and has a top speed of 60 miles per hour. It is built symmetrically, so it can also do 60 MPH in reverse. Sweet! They go for around $16,400, and I think I want one. Although maybe not. The last time I did 60 MPH in a plastic vehicle my father was dragging me behind his truck on my Big-Wheels. He said it was to teach me a life lesson. I’m not positive what that lesson was, but I think it had something to do with the dangers of dragging your son behind a truck at 60 MPH after you’ve been drinking all morning. Thanks dad.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

